Paint Out Monday August 4th Willistead Manor

Willestead Park, Windsor, On

DATE:  Monday, August 4th
TIME: 10:00 A.M. until ?

Location:

Willistead Manor
1899 Niagara Street (at Kildare Street)
Windsor, Ontario

Some of you have asked to paint at Willestead Manor.  I do hope that the grounds are back in shape.  So, if you are up for a challenge the mansion will give you a run for your money. There is also the lovely Paul Martin Garden, one of my personal favorites.  It is not guaranteed that the garden will be open to the public, but I’m told they are opening it more often these days.

On going construction:
I do hope that the grounds are back in shape.  There maybe construction equipment working on the drainage system, so please make sure you are not in their way.  It is also advisable to set up on the grass and not the pathways.  The city uses the pathways as roadways when they pick up the garbage in the park.

Map:  https://goo.gl/maps/d1SyQ

Link to the 24 hour weather watch site:

http://www.timeanddate.com/weather/canada/windsor/hourly

Normally I supply my emergency contact information to the group.  I will not be able to do so this week, and I will not be able to schedule alternate rain dates, because I will be out of town.  Please don’t let my absence stop you from painting.

Keep your pencils sharp and your brushes clean!!  Keep your eyes open for new people.  We have a few who are looking to join us.

 

Comments are closed.