Monday July 13th Paint Out at the Gibson

DSC_9704I’m hoping everyone will be at the Gibson on Sunday for the show,  and Monday to paint.

We will meet to paint at our regular time 10:00 A.M. Monday.  Meet at the Gibson Gallery.  Please park to the rear of the lot in case someone wishes to view the front of the building.  The patrons were quite happy to park behind me while I painted last Wednesday.  I had a good view of the building.  People in Amherstburg are so nice!

Once at the Gallery you can decided to paint at the Gibson, or at Navy Yard Park.  Remember the park is quite large, so you should try a new perspective.  Maybe you have a street painting in you somewhere?  When people approach, as they often do, please give them a postcard and tell them about the show.  I will have more postcards for you to hand out.  I painted at the Gibson last Wednesday, and was not disappointed.  I think I will paint another one there.  Above is my painting from Wednesday to encourage you to come out.
Historic Gibson Gallery In Amherstburg, Ontario​

Gibson Gallery
140 Richmond Street
Amherstburg, ON  N9V1G4

Map to the Gibson Gallery:  https://goo.gl/maps/qzlFF

Comments are closed.